FR

LABCON Scientific Posters

The posters below were presented at LABCON2019.

Wine coloured samples? Development of laboratory guidelines for hydroxocobalamin interference in patients pulled from housefires.

Steven Dang

svdang@ualberta.ca

Determining the precarious employment status of medical laboratory assistants in Canada

Noelle Cater

ncater@rrc.ca

Exploring the impact of cannabis legalization on Canadian laboratories

Julia Acker

julia.acker@uoit.net

Internationally educated medical laboratory technologists (IEMLTS): An exploration of methods for bridging gaps for employment to meet MLT shortages in Saskatchewan

Tamara Chambers-Richards

chambersrichardst@saskpolytech.ca

Inductively coupled plasma mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) methods portability assessment across instrument platforms

Leah Skoworodko

Skoworodko@rmalab.com

Patient centric approach for run acceptance criteria in large targeted metabolomics panels

Sally Abou-Zeki

Sally.Abou-Zeki@lifelabs.com

Creation of Choosing Wisely recommendations for medical laboratory professionals

Amanda VanSpronsen

anischuk@ualberta.ca

An application of The Knowles’ Adult Learning Theory to develop an advanced practice course for cytotechnologists

Gulrukh Kizilbash

gulrukh_abbas@yahoo.com

Is there an SOP for this? Using simulation to assess the implementation of a laboratory information system in medical laboratory science education

Denise Alano

dalano@ualberta.ca

Indigenous Land Acknowledgement : We respectfully acknowledge the CSMLS office, located in Hamilton, Ontario, is situated upon the traditional territories of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, the Mississauga Nation, Anishinaabe Peoples, and the Neutral Peoples. This land is covered by the Dish With One Spoon wampum, which is a treaty between the Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe to share and care for the resources around the Great Lakes. We further acknowledge that this land is covered by the Between the Lakes Treaty No. 3, 1792, between the Crown and the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation.

 

© 2021 - CSMLS-SCSLM