National Volunteer Week 2021 April 18–24

The success of the CSMLS relies on the dedication and commitment of our volunteers. To mark National Volunteer Week, CSMLS would like to thank each and every one of our volunteers; you are the heart of our organization and the laboratory community. Thank you for dedicating your time, knowledge and expertise — especially while facing your own challenges and stresses in 2020.

Allison P. Belfall Amanda D. VanSpronsen Amanda M. Cocca Amy A.L. Carver Andrea Joan Grant
Andrex Lee Anna E. Haasen Audrey Elaine Saxton Bernard W. Hartung Brad M. Hann
Brenda Gamble Brendan O'Brien Brittany P. Waring Brittney Grondin Carolyn L. Hallett
Carolyn McCarville Catherine Bodroghy Catherine Mary Swiderek Cathy M. Moran Robinson Chelsea E. Busby
Cheralynn Corney Chris A. Hirtle Christine Bruce Christine M. Goguen Christopher J. Ward
Claire Cascadia Hilscher Colin Power Colleen A. Moran Corey J. Murray Corwin Thong
Daniel Beriault Danni Zhang Darcy R. Gara Dawn C. Trethewey Denise J. Evanovitch
Diane Marie Perry Doris Levasseur Bourbeau Elijah Chan Fadila Kacimi Frederick T.S. Wong
Glen M. Johnston Greg Doiron Gregory Dobbin Hansika Deepak Heather D. Autio
Heather E. Lucas Ian D. Grace Isaac Aliche Ismaila T. Amusat Ivan Aditya
Jingwei Chen Johane Arsenault John E. Soltys Josephine Schuurman Joshua M. MacDonald
Joyce T. Forson Judy Tran Julia Acker Karen Anne Moffat Katherene Ogbulafor
Katherine Chorneyko Kathy Chun Kelly Marie Foley Kenneth Wong Kristi Lew
Lavern R. Bourne Lisa Marie Kendrick Lisa R. Mantifel Llora Alejandro-Yarema Lucia Del Carmen Cueva
Lydia Elizabeth Keczem Lyne Nadeau Manuel Giraldo Maria Roussakis Marie Curtis
Marion R. McChesney Mark Ballantyne Mark James Hawkins Mary A. Costantino Masaye Tanaka
Mathew R. Carter Matthew Walker Melanie R. Couture Melissa J. Walsh Melissa S.M. Mikl
Nickole L. Wlasichuk Noelle Carter Noelle Frances Cater Paulette J. Van Vliet Phillip P. Morehouse
Pierre R. Leveille Rajesh R. Ramoutar Rania Elhalabi Rebecca Ma Robyn D. Grant
Rose-Marie Miniou Roxana C. Villatoro Roxanne N. Suchan Ruth Bresson Samira A. Ahmed
Sana R. Chaudhry Sharon Leal Shawn Ingersoll Sheila M. Woodcock Simone Chaboillez
Sonja L. Chamberlin Stephanie M. Eccles Stephanie Taylor Stephanie V. Fenech Susan D. Atkinson
Susanne Marie Folco Sylvie LeBreton Tamara Chambers-Richards Terence M. Litavec Tiffany Clouston
Tricia Lynn VanDenakker Uchenna Nnadi Vaishali V. Patel Valentin Villatoro Wendy B.J. Nip
Wesley T. Nishi Yaroslav Sokolskyy Yutian Wang    

Each year, we send a special thank you gift to our volunteers. In 2020, volunteers received CSMLS toques just in time for some winter social distancing activities.

Indigenous Land Acknowledgement : We respectfully acknowledge the CSMLS office, located in Hamilton, Ontario, is situated upon the traditional territories of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, the Mississauga Nation, Anishinaabe Peoples, and the Neutral Peoples. This land is covered by the Dish With One Spoon wampum, which is a treaty between the Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe to share and care for the resources around the Great Lakes. We further acknowledge that this land is covered by the Between the Lakes Treaty No. 3, 1792, between the Crown and the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation.


© 2024 - CSMLS-SCSLM